Skip to content

Team Permissions

Last updated: 3rd August 2022

We’ve updated our user management and roles to Team Permissions to reflect the extra functionality of custom roles.

Not all users on the Dashboard have the same permissions. Control what your users can access with Team Permissions, a set of roles that can be applied to a group of users. If you have multiple entities, you can also decide which of these each user has access to.

This page explains:


Pre-defined roles

The Dashboard comes with several pre-defined roles, so you can ensure your users have the appropriate permissions across the platform.

The Dashboard has 7 pre-defined user roles:

  • Administrator Owner
  • Administrator
  • Developer
  • Disputes Manager
  • Disputes Operator
  • Support Manager
  • Read Only

The Administrator Owner is the overall owner for the account.

Each role comes with its own set of permissions, as described in the table below:

PermissionAdmini strator ownerAdmini stratorDeve loperDisputes ManagerDisputes OperatorSupport ManagerRead only

Transfer ownership

View and manage users

Add, edit, and delete users.

View homepage and analytics

View payments

View payments list and search for payments.

Manage payment documents

Manage payments

Capture, void, or refund payments.

View disputes

View the Unanswered disputes and All disputes lists.

Manage disputes

Accept disputes and submit evidence.

View and generate payment reports

View keys

Create keys

Manage keys

Regenerate an access key secret, and update or delete existing keys.

View settlements

View sub-entities

View list of own sub-entities only.

Manage sub-entities

View, onboard and edit sub-entities' details.

Download sub-entity files

Download files associated with sub-entities

View and download monthly invoices

Edit decline lists and risk rules


Custom roles

Custom roles are not available for merchants using single sign-on (SSO).

Create a role

To create a custom role, navigate to Settings > Team Permissions, find the Users section, and select + New role.

In the roles section, you can navigate through the sidebar menu to review and assign any available permissions. You can assign as many as you need, except for the following permissions, which are not available for custom roles:

  • Roles management – limited to the account owner and admins only.
  • Manage keys – limited to the account owner only.
  • Transfer ownership of the account – limited to the account owner only.

Once you've assigned at least one permission you can give your custom role a unique name, provide a description to summarize its use, and save the custom role by selecting Create role.

View all roles

Selecting View all roles shows all roles set up and currently active for your organization for both custom and pre-defined roles.

Edit a role

You can edit permissions assigned to a role at any point. Note that editing a role will affect permissions for all users who are assigned to that role.

Delete a role

When a role is no longer needed, you can delete it from the details page for that role. Note that any user assigned to a role that is deleted will be transferred to the Read Only role by default.


Manage your users

Anyone with 'View users' permission have access to the Team Permissions screen (under Settings), which provides a record of all users on an account. Depending on your entity access and business needs, the list on view will filter to reflect the users whose details you can edit. The Administrator Owner can view and manage all users for all entities on the account.

View users

The Team Permissions screen provides a view of all users at a glance, including their roles and user status.

The Last login column reflects the three possible user statuses:

  • PENDING: the user has recently been invited to your platform and is yet to accept the invitation and set up their login details. Users have seven days to accept an invitation before it expires.
  • [Timestamp]: the user has accepted the invitation. The date and timestamp on view show the last time the user accessed the platform.
  • EXPIRED: the user has accepted the invitation. The date and timestamp on view show the last time the user accessed the platform.

To view more information or edit a user's details, click on a row. You will be taken to the user's profile.

Add a user

You can add as many users to your Dashboard as you require. A user’s email, name, and role are all mandatory, as well as the entities you want them to have access to.

  1. In Settings > Team Permissions, select +New user under the Users header. A new screen will load.
  2. Enter the user's First name, Last name, and Email.
  3. Tick the Legal entities you want the user to have access to.
  4. Select the Role you want the user to have. By default, this is set to Read Only.

You can only assign a user to the entities that you have access to. Once added, another Administrator can amend the user’s access if required.

  1. Select Save new user.

A confirmation message pops up and you will be taken to the new user's profile.

The new user has a PENDING status. When they activate their account, this will be replaced with a timestamp.

Edit a user

Edit an existing user's role and entity access.

  1. In Settings > Team Permissions, select a user. This will open the details pane on the right side of your screen.
  2. Use the Role drop-down to update a user's role.
  3. Tick or untick the Legal entities you want the user to have access to.
  4. Select Save to confirm.

The user's details are updated.

Delete a user

Delete a user to revoke all their access rights and completely remove them from the platform.

  1. In Settings > Team Permissions, select a user. This will open the user's profile page.
  2. In the top right of the page, select Delete user.
  3. To confirm, select Delete user again.

A confirmation message pops up and the user is removed from the Team Permissions screen.